Call for Entries

[page updated December 2014]

Call For Submissions: Join the Crowd, Spring Edition

Northwest Film Forum seeks Seattle-based film/media/interactive/gaming projects launching crowdfunding campaigns in January or February for the next edition of Join the Crowd: an offline crowdfunding platform. The first edition of this program directly helped raise over $1,100 for 4 projects. Email program director Courtney Sheehan to find out more:

More details about the first edition here:

Crowdfunding campaigns are an increasingly crucial stage in the making of short and feature films, webseries, documentaries and other moving image media projects. Seattle area filmmakers and fans do a terrific job of supporting each other's campaigns online. Join the Crowd is a new offline platform for artists to spread the word about their projects, connect with fellow crews and support each other's work. Join the Crowd features short presentations of projects currently in the midst of a campaign, plus a recent crowdfunding Success Story, with the filmmaker on hand to offer wise words to anyone who wants to learn tips and tricks of crowdfunding.